Monday, July 30, 2012

Northern India Region- no power!

For almost 8 consecutive hours the government of India had decided to keep the Northern Indian region in darkness. Everybody was upset with the mishap. Most of the people didn't know that something like this was to occur, in spite of constant announcements in the newspapers, and at various metro stations. The power cut had been in 5 states and 1 union territory namely, Delhi, Punjab, Haryana, Uttar pradesh, Uttarakhand and chandigarh.

People were devastated and thought as though the power cut was the end of their lives. Facebook statuses were updated, people tweeted on how lame the government is and what not. Telephone helplines of power suppliers likes BSES and NDPL were flooded with phone calls. People were annoyed and the annoying nature was really visible.

But, being a population of 300 million, nobody was aware in spite of the various pre-announcements regarding the power failure. Even, the Prime Minister who puts up in New Delhi, had to undergo the failure. After, the power was restored, electricity returned and lit everyone's houses.

People in spite of facing an 8-hour-long power cut, didn't learn how to respect what they had. Within 30 minutes of the return of power, the water tanks had overflown and the load on the electricity transformers had risen to a very high extent.

It was like people were trying to get even on the government. Is that what we are? A nation fighting against a government where all out ministers want is the welfare of the country. Instead of welcoming our new president, Mr.Pranab Mukherjee, all we are doing is cursing the Indian government.

Is that what a nation should do?

I am not categorizing anything as right or wrong, I'm just posting in a point of view.
To decide, lies upon you people.

Till then,
Thank you people.

In the midst of everything I forgot to say tat Gagan Narang bagged the gold medal for India in the London Olympics 2012.

Go Indiaaaaaa! :D

Sunday, July 29, 2012

College! :D (y)

Okay. . So my College at Daulat Ram college, University of Delhi. It's a joy-filled ride I guess. And, I kind of think I am going to enjoy college. . Quite a lot. .
It began with me cribbing about the sucking infrastructure and the not-so-cool crowd accompanied by the SuperHot Delhi. . Sometimes, I wonder how do the people in the middle east manage to survive with that weather! But, then I made two new friends- the only two cool people of our class! :P

In the first two days at college, I realized that these are going to be the only two people that i will spend my college life with. Nobody else is even interested in knowing my name, let alone me.  with, this began my not-so-rocking college life.

I know it looks like I'm gonna suck in my three years here at DRC, but gradually, things started looking a far better. Since, I'm the only cool people in the class, i'm the creme crowd of history, People thing I'm eligible for miss.DRC  & Miss. Freshers this year. And, I might as well join the Fashion society, provided the fashion society president finds me worthy of it. But, there is nothing wrong in auditioning , right?

We found too many hangout places around our college. The yummiest maggi in front of my college. The most awesome chowmein in the college cafeteria. And, sexy boys in Ramjas college and SGTB khalsa college , i.e. the neighboring colleges.

Also, I took an auto all the way from the college to home because I had to watch a movie. The auto ride was amazing. I loved it. And, I could actually know the way from there to my place. It was fun though everybody had their hangups,

In short, I think these three years at college might be fun. Or maybe, a lot more than fun.

Keep reading,
for more fun filled posts!

Love Life! :)

Sunday, July 22, 2012

Excitement Level- 10!!! :)

Okayyy! So tomorrow is my first day at college!
Well, I am not in Hindu College or St.Stephens! But, Well, I am in DRC! I still get to go to north campus! I still get a cool college! I still get to have the campus fun! And well, I am sure its not gonna be all that bad!. I hope I get to make some good friends. Some my kind of people. Some people who understand me. Some people who know me. People I'd call friends for the rest of my life. People i'd love to be with.

My excitement level is so high that i cannot explain it. I have decided my clothes, shoes, my hair even my nail paint tomorrow. Im behaving like a little baby who will start school!
Gosh! This is gonna be so much fun.

I hope I just live it up to my own expectations.

Wait till tomorrow, to know how it was.
Love all.
XOXO. :)

Wednesday, July 18, 2012

The road I have finally taken!

Okay, this has nothing to do with where I belong, or what the society thinks.  This is about me as an individual. I have always wanted to be come a lawyer. Not because, It involves big amount of money. But, because I like what they wear when they fight a case. ;) (I know you must be thinking that I should probably color my hair blonde)

I thought clearing the law school entrances would be a cakewalk. Shit! I was so wrong. I didn't make the cut for any of the two! In fact I wasn't even close to the people who made it to law schools. I felt ashamed. Not because, I had let myself down. I really wanted to become a lawyer. At least, that was something I was sure about. And, now I felt horrible.It was like everything had come to a stop. Like, life would suck.

But, my optimism didn't let me fall. I made up my mind, that come what may i will fulfill my dream of becoming a lawyer. I was a booster to my own self confidence. And, I pursued history honors from Delhi University with hopes of getting into law school. my devastated dream was once again beginning to join. I knew I had to make it. I knew I will put my mind & body, Heart & soul into this. Now, I didn't succeed yet1 There is an almost a whole year left for those entrances. But, I feel geared up.

I am sure I will make it this time. because, I really wanna make it.This was something I really wanted to do. Not for my mom or dad , or for anybody else. But, for myself. I wanted this. I wanted to do this. This was my dream. One dream I really wanted to pursue. And, I am gonna do it.

this is the road that I have taken. And, I will never give up on this one.

Because, when you really wish for something,
The whole universe conspires in helping you achieve it.

That's my take! :)

Tuesday, July 17, 2012

In the race of being everything else, I lost myself.

For my dad, I will be an IAS officer someday, for my mother I will be a more scuttle and calm person someday, for the world I will be someone who has total control on their anger, for the people around me i will be somebody else that they are pleased with. But, what the hell! In being all this I am not me.

Ever had a feeling that you don't belong somewhere. Somewhere, just that somewhere, people don't care about you. Somewhere you are just a last priority to the people around you. Somewhere you are not wanted. Somewhere you are seriously disliked. Just somewhere, that one place where you wanna run away from. Well, for me that place right now is my home.

How does it feel when you have been waiting for something for a long time, and people promise you with full conviction that it is going to happen, but, in the end it doesn't happen. I am going through that feeling, when you feel that the world has come to an end. When all you wanna do is cry for the wrong that has happened to you. When, I was young, they taught me promise breaker is a shoe maker. now, I know why there are so many shoe companies in the world. Because, nobody here believes in keeping a promise here. Promises are just a piece of shit for the people around us. I feel bad. Horrible. Sick. In tears.

Can there be a worse emotion? I am not me. I remember I used to be happy-go-lucky. Always smiling. Like nothing in the world could make me sad. But now, when I look into the mirror, I feel so ditched. I feel as though I am not the same person anymore. I feel like a disgusting human. Remember, I wrote about optimism a few days ago, well its not me anymore. I'm a pessimist. And, I am gonna remain one, I guess. Why don't all people come with a warning attached of their behaviors in our life! Why are some people different from others! Why?

I know this piece of writing means nothing. But, right now what I feel is so inexpressible that I just can't tell. I know I am behaving like a lousy loser. But, we all have the right to feel like losers at some point of time? don't we? Sometimes, all we want is a person. Somebody to talk to. Someone who understands us. Someone who can take all that shit.

I thought I was all I needed. When, I was upset, I was all I needed. And, now it seems like i need everybody save me. Help me!

I don't wanna loose the most beautiful thing in myself  i.e. Me.

Monday, July 16, 2012

Slut?

What is society? What are norms? What are rules? What is the code of conduct? How are we supposed to behave? WHAT WILL PEOPLE THINK & SAY?

Sad! but true, that India today walks on the guidelines of the few questions I have stated above. People categorize girls a lot more easily than they might think of doing it to boys. The discrimination has seen hardly few differences since the time we got our independence. We still have those old fashioned ways of thinking. Where a girl who wears hot pants & shorts is not acceptable. No! They don't tell you to follow a dress code because, had they asked you to do so, life would have been much easier. Its the eyes that kill. It is the happenings in the surroundings that kill. It is the people who kill . and, they just not kill. They RAPE, GANG RAPE & MOLEST you before they kill. And sometimes after doing all of that, they don't even kill. they let you live a shitty life, where all you can do is hide your face from your neighbors. Sometimes even change your town.

Yes, we have been advanced. Yes, we have grown. Yes, we have big apartments around us now. Yes, we have all the technology in the world with us now. But, is that what women in our country crave for? Is that what we want to make out of our life? Are we designed to be dolls, which can be played by men, whenever & wherever they want & most importantly in whatever manner. Are we still continuing with the archaic society that we once lived in.

I remember of a friend, who in her language used to make love with her boyfriend. She could not leave her boyfriend because, if she did so he would tell her parents about everything that they shared, which would more or less shatter her & her parents. We being Indians, are taught to think of our parents before ourselves.
Strange! I never get this concept though. How can somebody be considered superior just because they were born of a different gender. Weird! how can they just possess certain rights to insult or molest you or even tease.

Weird isn't it? If a girl wears a short skirt, or hangs out with her male friends, does that make her a slut or a bitch! I mean, why? Does our society not recognize something called friendship! Is there no scope to be friends here? Why are our worlds just rotating around people who we shouldn't even give a shit! 

I mean this is unfair. I feel so bad! It's like life is being mean to us, just because we are women! Weren't women accustomed to be mothers, daughter & sisters. But, now all we seem to be are sluts, prostitutes & whores.

I still crave for an India, where we are respected. Treated the way we should have. And, where disrespecting women is a serious criminal office & not something that even our police officers do!

I will wait for that India.

That day, when the clock strikes 12, India will rise. To independence. The REAL independence.